In many cities, the use of secuity cameras in public places is been increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these majors restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of such increase security outweigh the drawbacks

Technologies like video surveillance installation are proliferate now a days in many metros with a purpose of limit crimes. However, despites its misuse and uncomfortable, I still believe that the advantages of safety and security we get from CCTV cameras far overweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, I concede that there are chances of use such securities cameras on the unethical ways are harm someone privacy or may be hurt there feeling too for instances a couple of years ago in Delhi there are one incident happened with a lady who went for the shopping of clothes at mall where the cameras angle are set towards the changing room so the videos of her changing cloth are got viral on social media. So, this kind of tragedy may be give enhance to increase crime in society. It could be also argued that, people have to face uncomfortableness due to video surveillance. Like installing CCTV cameras at workplace may be harm the employee morality and give them a feel that they are been observed cause of that if employees want to do something extra may be for their work this will push back to them. However, the downsides to misuse & uncomfortable is a real concern, how I feel that there are many more pros for us to have a surveillance cameras. Firstly, the advantage of such protected cameras are its gives growth to strength of peoples and give fear to the criminal. for instances due to availability of such cameras criminals are thing twice to do something because of get catch by cops and cause of that citizens are get confidence and can roam freely without fear. Moreover, existence of CCTV will helpful to catch real offender and will be a good evidence too. Because of this cameras and by the proper utilization of that will surely sealed back to criminal to do anything wrongly and can give a punishment to real person. Therefore what is I believe the benefits of securities camera are more worth it then there downsides. To conclude, although I admit that video surveillance has some inconvenience but the benefits we received from that are in valuable. Therefore I agree that the advantages of cameras outweigh the disadvantages.