In many cities people live in large apartment blocks. Does this accomdation has more advantages or disadvantages.

People in urban areas live in huge buildings as compared to people living in a small town or a village. Living in large buildings has it's drawback such as sharing space with other people, but it has it positive sides too. One drawback of living in an apartment block is that people have to share space with others. Sharing of space with others means people can't have full control over the building in which they live. Also, there are certain rules and regulations which need to be followed when living in an apartment block, which is hard for some people to follow in. On the other hand, there are many evident benefits of apartment. Firstly, as people often migrate from small towns or villages to a large city in search of better opportunity, there are glut of people which have to be fit into city. In large cities prices of property is immense, so people can't afford high pricing and choose to live in a apartment, which on the other hand is low-priced. Secondly, if a city has row houses or bunglows than there will be less space available for parks or other recreational zones. An apartment block can accomodate large number of houses in it as comapred to a bunglow or row house. Thus, more space is now available for parks or community sports club. In conclusion, a building is a better option for people living is cities as the cost of living is low and there is lot more space available to build a parks or other recreational zones.