Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legat requirement.

Some people say that a little amount of waste from households is recycled and the government should make a law about recycling. I agree with the statement as it will create awareness among the public and contribute to making the environment clean. By creating a law, people will be concerned about the recycled wastes. It will make them realize the effect of the environment, they are doing by throwing the households into any open places which bring many serious threats to our ecology. Several developed countries have their laws about recycling products. A recent study in Germany found that there was a 50% increase in the number of recycled products after imposing the law. Another point is people will be more serious about the punishment and, thus they will try to make their surroundings clean. People don’t try to recycle their products and use them for a second time, and eventually, they throw those materials in any place, which makes our environment unhygienic and sometimes those products produce bad smell and contribute to air pollution. As a result, many people suffer from various serious diseases. Japan is one of the countries that are creating various laws to make their people aware of the damages of the environment and it has been said that a dramatic reduction in wasted used products. Laws are necessary to make people use recycling products as it will create awareness amongst the people and it will help the people to put an effort towards the environment to make it clean.