In general, the education is considered very crucial for one’s life.

In general, the education is considered very crucial for one’s life. There are sections in society that advocate for home learning Vs school learning. There are both advantages and disadvantages between these two methods. The advantages of home learning is that the child gets individual attentions compared to learning with large group of children at school where the teacher has to give equal attention to entire class. But, home schooling costs more money to hire a dedicated teacher or teachers based on the subject matter expertise required compared to learning at a school. Another advantage in home learning is that a parent can see for themselves how the child is progressing in his/her education and help make adjustments in the curriculum. For e. g. If a child has difficulty in Math compared to other subjects, a parent can work with the teacher so that more focus is given to the area where the child lags or struggles until the child is able reach the desired level. In short, the learning curriculum is customized to the individual needs rather following a general curriculum set by the board of education. On the other hand, learning at a school has several advantages. The main one being the cost of education. A public school in most countries are free. Even in case of a private school, the cost of schooling is much less compared to private home learning. The curriculum in a school is holistic which covers all areas for e. g. Language, Math, and Science, Social, General Knowledge, Sports and extracurricular activities. A child attending a school has the ability to interact with fellow student who come from various background. This helps with the development of social and inter-personal skills. An another advantage of school learning is that it gives a child an opportunity to compete with fellow student and help motivate to excel better than his/her peers. I have personally attended a private school in my home country and from my personal experience I can say that school learning is better than home schooling. In conclusion, both the methods work well based on the individual needs. In my humble observation a school learning is the most preferred method for a majority of the population unless there is specific need for a child who cannot attend a school for e. g. health condition.