In future, more people will travel in their own country and not holiday abroad.

Vacations have always been one of the best ways for relaxing and spending time with family. While many people like to go for holidays abroad, a study states that in the future more people will opt for going on a holiday in their own country. I disagree with this statement because there are many reasons why people will still want to go to foreign countries for vacations. Many countries have sustained only because of tourism. Several countries around the world have or are trying to implement various projects that attract more tourists. This includes cheap flights and accommodation, seasonal passes to visit the famous places in the country and free tour guides, to name a few. Thus, the money people spend to visit places in their home country is same as to what they will spend if they visit a foreign land. Therefore, people will continue to consider visiting other countries because of these enticing offers and discounted rates. Another point to consider is, there are some places in the world that only exist in some particular countries. For instance, the Statue of Liberty or the Eiffel Tower are in United States and France respectively. As these architectures are world famous, people will still fly to these countries to visit them. There are many people in the world who travel to observe and enjoy the different dialects, cultures and hiostory around the world. Restricting their travel to their own country cannot fill this space. Also, at some point of time, people will exhaust the spots to visit in their country and will eventually have to travel abroad. In conclusion, the way different nations have been actively marketing tourism to attract tourists, more and more people will visit abroad for holidays.