Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

In recent times, there has been an increasing number of people leaving their home country for greener pastures. A lot of people have chosen to migrate abroad to live and work there because of the higher standard of living. I believe this trend comes with a lot of advantages which would be further discussed in this essay. Obviously, one of the reasons why most people relocate abroad is to seek career growth and explore excellent job opportunities. There are more job prospects overseas, hence, this explains the high influx of professionals leaving their own countries to work for other successful companies abroad. To illustrate this, most engineers now migrate to Canada because of better living conditions as well as the higher demand for their skills and expertise. No wonder most experts in the engineering sector are now considering this option. Furthermore, another reason why people choose to relocate abroad is because of the higher standard of healthcare facilities. Unfortunately, poor infrastructures in the health sector have led to the deterioration of this sector in developing countries compared to the advanced countries. For Instance, the hospitals overseas are well equipped to provide adequate medical care to people, In other words, patients get prompt medical attention when required. Another clear example is that the mortality rate is lower in these countries compared to developing countries because of timely medical interventions. Therefore, this reason makes relocating abroad attractive to most people. Conclusively, it would be erroneous not to mention the downside of moving overseas which is brain drain, this happens when a large number of professionals in a field move abroad to seek better opportunities. In other words, this would lead to developing countries losing competent and experienced professionals to other countries abroad. Hence, their expertise would be used to contribute to the economy of developed countries instead of their home country. However, the advantages which include access to better job prospects, adequate and standard healthcare facilities still outweigh the drawback of the brain drain.