Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices like smart phones, tablets and laptop computer. Do the advantages of such development outweigh the disadvantage?

Technology and innovation has given rise to the invention of portable mobile devices. Nowadays, movies and games are easily accessible through these gadgets such as smartphones, tablets and laptops. In my view, I believe this trend comes with many benefits which would be further explored in this essay. One obvious advantage is that, people can easily watch films or play their favourite games at their own convenient time. Therefore, they do not have to rush to tune in to a channel to catch up with their desired TV shows since they have handy and ready to use devices. For instance, some people watch their favorite program on their phones while having breakfast. In addition to the point highlighted above, another benefit is that people do not have to subscribe to cable networks or buy video game consoles as this will be optional. Since most cable networks subscription fees are very expensive, people prefer to watch movies on their phones. To illustrate this, people prefer to watch movies on Netflix with their tablets or laptops. Another example is that most teenagers play different varieties of online games, such as tennis or football matches using their smart devices, hence they do not need to buy PlaySation or Xbox console. Despite the advantages discussed above, It will be erroneous not to mention that excessive use of these devices can lead to distraction in youngsters as they misuse their phones to watch and play games that are not age appropriate. In spite of this, the benefits still outweigh the disadvantages as these devices are easy to carry around. Thus, people can play their favourite games and watch movies on mobile phones without having to subscribe to cable networks.