In future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In near future, many individuals would prefer to spend their vacation in their nation rather than travelling overseas. In my opinion, I believe that many of us would be more inclined towards exploring their country as it is more economic and a reliable option. To begin with, moving across borders requires a lot of planning and preparation. Most of the countries have pre-requisites and other clearances, without which travelling is not possible. These legalities include visa, police clearance, medical certificates, insurance and air tickets which are not only time consuming but are also expensive. Thus, people will always try and spend their free time in exploring their own country as it is more affordable and reliable option when compared to spending the same in foreign. Another point is to consider is that there are barriers which tends to make the experience difficult and spoil the planned vacation. This could be in form of miscommunication with the foreign citizens, the climate of potential holiday destination would be unpredictable and sometimes the food habits may not suit a person which will lead to health issues. Furthermore, the recent coronavirus disease outbreak has made many countries raise their scrutiny further to discourage people from travelling. It is a familiar scenario now a days where people travel and eventually end up spending most of the time indoors because of the aforementioned reasons. In conclusion, travelling abroad will not be preferred as people would spend consciously for the holiday, with a realistic timeline and also take less risk on health, social and cultural aspects favouring a healthy and a memorable holiday.