In future, due to expansion of online education, the importance of teachers would decrease.

The use of internet has engulfed the entire world and the field of education is no exception. The concept of surfing websites for academic information is not new and online education is being extensively imparted in correspondence courses. More and more students are taking advantage of cyberspace and it is said that teachers would be less important in future. I do not support this prediction completely. I think that the belief of reduction in eminence of tutors is linked with the fact that student need not go to academic institutions when they study online. However, in my point of view, teachers' value is not limited to their physical presence in schools. Any student needs a mentor to guide him and rectify academic mistakes. For that, interaction between student and teacher is necessary. Not only this, but education also needs comprehensive evaluation. A computer can evaluate objective answers but when subjective answer is to be checked, teachers are needed. After all, the internet can be used only to get information, not suggestions. It cannot judge overall cognitive performance of students as a qualified person dose. Moreover, students need to have online sessions with teaches to be proficient in their subjects. Just reading information online is not enough as it does not cater to psychological needs of students. There is a requirement for creative, innovative, and erudite teachers to make the process of learning exhaustive as well as delightful. Furthermore, online teaching is developed keeping in mind specific levels of students, not all. Average and weak students do not gain much from online resources. Apart from these, preparation of study material can be done by teachers only and they trained to review students’ responses and advise for further improvements. However, prodigies may not need assistance from teachers as they would get a wide range of study material online. Genius students would find teachers superseded by plethora of online information. To encapsulate, there is always a limit oof machines' empowerment on humans. Education, devoid of morality, is disastrous. Online education must be complemented with lessons of morality by teachers, or else, the world would have qualified machines, not humans.