In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

It is true that certain people work hard and push themselves beyond a limit while others do not prefer doing so. There are various reasons and factors for these perspectives to work. In my opinion, being passionate for your work is indeed remarkable, but too much of hard work may backlash and prove to be unhealthy. This essay delves into both the questions and provides the answers with pertinent examples. There are major three reasons which encourage people to work hard. To begin with, some people work hard because they have high goals to achieve. Because they want to stand out from the crowd. Secondly, work and triumph always gives them the zeal to work more. They like the taste of success when they have earned it by their hard work. Thirdly, they want to set an example for others, on how to climb higher ladders of prosperity in their field. However, on the other hand, smart work proves to be a better alternative than the former at times. Planning and time management, if done properly, can be a boon for people which further decreases the amount of hard work they have to put in. Moreover, it lessens the stress and gives them mental peace. Furthermore, delegation can be the key to protecting their sweat. Bill Gates, is an epitome of smart work and success put together. He once quotes, "I choose a lazy person to do a hard job, because he'll find an easy way to do it. " All in all, it is evident that, hard work makes your career goals achievable and earn money. However, doing it in a better and smart way reduces the workload and makes your goals look fruitful. I would recommend being a person who does smart work and is ready to work hard when required.