In developing countries, working people now have to compete with workers from other developing countries. What challenges do the local workers are facing today?

A developing country is a country with a less developed industrial base. I think, between mass unemployment, poor working conditions, wage gaps, discrimination and other concerns, finding a job can be a challenge, and having one does not guarantee decent living conditions, particularly in developing countries. First of all, Poor working conditions are the main global employment challenge. As proof, 700 million people live in extreme or moderate poverty even though they have a job. So much so that the UN has made “decent work for everyone” one of its priorities for the next decade. The scope of the problem is particularly demonstrated in the statistic that 61% of workers worldwide currently hold an informal job, meaning one not governed by the rules that dictate the rights of employers and employees. In my opinion, this may result in a number of problems, including lack of social protection, extended hours, the ability to be fired without notice or severance pay, and dangerous working conditions. Besides, among all the developing countries, population growth remains one of the reasons for these challenges to remain. To take specific examples, both India and China have historically been among the poorer countries because of their huge populations. It was only after the economic liberalisation and opening up of their respective economies that these countries began on a growth trajectory similar to that of the developed countries. The deadly combination of low income coupled with large families makes for social instability and poor human development. In conclusion in the developing countries poor conditions generally that include malnutrition, infant mortality, low education levels, and other poverty-related problems. Low wages, long hours, and unfavorable working conditions within factories, therefore, are often a reflection of development status.