In developed countries, people have a tendency to use more public transportations. What are the pros and cons of this?

Recently, using public transport has increased and have a tendency than others. Usage of public transportation has advantages and disadvantages. Now, I will inform all types. On the one hand, Public transportation is very useful for all people. There are lots of positive sides of public transportatition. Firstly. Well-designed transport systems are comfortable and convinient. You can watch TV or buy kinds of foods or drinks during going somewhere. Secondly, modern public transport can be fast and cheap. If you have not enough money to get on the bus, you can purchase travel card for a month that since price is free in advanve. You have enough money. Besides that, public transport can help to reduce pollution in cities. For example, public busses are big and consist of lots of passangers at one time. In addition, People also have profit of using public transportation. One example is that you can save money by using it. On the other hand, public transport is often slow and unreliable. It is because, public transports may often pick up someone on the road and drop off the public transportation. It takes time a lot, if you are in hurry. Secondly, Metro systems and trains are often dirty and crowded. At this time people may depressed and be upset. In addition, cars are much more comfortable, because people prefer to drive a car to reach destination on time. To conclude, According to people's choice, public transports and private are the same and more opportunities are available. Pros and cons have in both of sides. I analyse that both are similar. It may takes time on getting on the bus, yet prices are more comfortable. Cars have also pros. One of them is that can get on time. In the future, we hope that appear beneficial sides.