Discuss the advantages and disadvantage of working for yourself

Nowadays, more and more young individuals are currently opening their own companies instead of working for other employers. However, being their own boss have to face with more difficulties than working for an employer. In this essay, I will shed light on both the merits and downsides. On the one hand, processing own business brings a number of benefits. One of the main positives is that you can make your own decision without any restriction. It gives you a chance to challenge yourself, take on the risk and reap the reward. Secondly, it would be great if your company is successful, you could get the credit and keep the profits. These things are not possible if you work as an employee in a large organization. On the other hand, self-employment also brings some drawbacks. The first disadvantage is that financial constraints. Small companies frequently deal with the lack of funding. It means that they need to a large investment enough for developing. Another downside is that you could be taken the risk of going bankrupt. This means that if anything goes incorrect, your property could be on the line as well as your business and put people’s jobs at risk. The last negative effect is managing the people. All business are about people, and you have to learn how to deal with all kinds of people, and I think we’re been extremely good at getting the best out of our staff. All thing considered, while opening their own business is detrimental to a certain extent, it’s advantages will eventually outweighed its demerits.