In current world the use of technology has become inevitable. What are the benefits and drawbacks to usage of extensive technology?

It is irrefutable that technology has brought tremendous benefits to human life but at the same time it has same time it has some negative consequences also. In my opinion, its advantages outweigh disadvantages. To begin with, the pros of innovation are unlimited. One of the main positive aspect of technology is better communication. For instance; one can easily contact anyone through social media applications like Facebook and Whatsapp. Moreover, internet banking helps people to quickly transfer and receive payments while sitting at home. Online shopping saves time and efforts of people and they get detailed information about the product in the market. For example, Amazon is the most popular online retailer these days providing people the widest range of items. Secondly, technology plays an essential role in enhancing businesses because with the help of websites nowadays companies can promote themselves easily. Furthermore, manufacturing innovative machinery like robotics makes people to save their piece of time as well as it increases productivity. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks also. Technology is making people anti-social as numerous people are spending much time on their smartphones. In addition, the cases of crimes like cyber attack and violence among youngsters are increasing day by day. Additionally, due to this a plethora of people are suffering from various diseases such as obesity and weak eyesight. To conclude, innovation has definitely enriched our lives in many ways. Although there are some negative sides also but its advantages outweigh disadvantages.