In Covid-19 situation, what are the problems faced by vendors (selling goods)? What are your solutions?

The Covid-19 pandemic has affected human life in different aspects noticeably in global trade and supply chains. Supplying life's necessities, numerous vendors are involved in a tough challenge and have to deal with many problems as well. This essay will indicate primary problems of vendors and offer possible solutions in this situation. The most obvious problem is the occurred shortage in supply chain due to exceeding demands of consumer. In details, the increasingly complex and widespread pandemic has resulted in people not being able to leave their homes due to social distance. Therefore, there is a sudden expansion in food storage of consumers and the production capacity of supplier hardly can meet the demands in short time. Moreover, the import materials have been greatly affected by borders closure, thus, leading to the materials price rise and high transportation cost. For example, milk products' are getting more expensive and run out of stock quickly as some ingredients have to be imported and those are essential items of every family. However, there are possibilities for vendors to solve the problems above. For this to happen, vendors should make back-up plans and be flexible in changing purchase policies. To explain, having a list of suppliers along with price categories, purchaser probably can choose from which the best partner to sign a contract and ensure the quantity orders in long term. For instance, focusing on products having large domestic supply particularly and dealing with supplier for best price in which vendors not only reduce operation cost but also accommodate consumers' needs. To sum up, the Covid-19 pandemic has caused vendors to face many challenges not only in term of goods quantity but also the cost of purchasing them. They should have appropriate policies to overcome this extremely hard period.