: The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that electronic media plays a key role in contributing to promoting humans' connection. However, I disagree with the statement. In my oppinion, I firmly believe that it is able to contain plenty of risks ruining people's personal relationships. To begin with, overusing digital gadgets force people to spend less times communicating with others. When a person who is addicted to computerized tools, such as: smartphones, laptops or even televisions, they tend to sit for hours in front of the screen enjoying it. It is synonymous with the fact that they don't strive for enhancing social associations. Therefore, the gap between them and their loved ones is wider and wider. If the condition experiences in a long time, their relationship can be broken up. According to a recent research, 31% of population who use Internet frequently, only take 70 minutes a day to interact with their family and friends. The study also reported that communication outlets not only changed people 's habits, but it is also associated with making relationships poorer and increase community conflicts. On top of that, it aslo creates some misunderstanding. When a person have a face to face conversation with others, he can know their thinking and emotion through body gestures. Therefore, it is not difficult for you to understand exactly what they are talking and how they are feeling. The result is that you can make a decision easily. On the other hand, when you chat with someone, you just can read their message on the screen or hear their record through the speaker. That is the reason why the quality of your conversation is not high, even, you can not attain the aim of conversaition. For example, when you want to apologise to your partner after a fight, you can text: "It's my fault, I'm really sorry about that! ". On the surface, it may seem like an acceptable way to handle daily communication. However, it is exemtremely difficult to express all your sincerity. Even with a plethora of emojis and exclamation points, the absence of intonation muddles the conversation. To sum up, the use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships. Therefore, it is clear that people should learn how to control their time on media.