In countries all over the world, the volume of road traffic is increasing at a faster rate than new roads are built. What are the causes of this problem? What are some potential solutions?

Nowadays, all over the world transport congestion is oscillating in a tremendously than the new road are constructed. This essay will discuss about the possible incentives for these trends as well as some mitigate which can be procrastinate to get rid of issues. One of the main reasons for travel jam is overpopulation. As the number of people all over the globe is escalating day by day, their demand of vehicles for transportation is mushrooming. For instance, a recent investigation concluded that around the globe every year, 5% people are rocketing which demanding more vehicles every year. Moreover, the private vehicle such as car, bike and other vehicles are rocketing each year due to the demand for individuals working or survey purposes giving a hand in traffic issues. To exemplify, nowadays people prefer private vehicles to go to work as class as it's convenient and comfortable for them. For example, people have to travel far from your hometown and public bus, take a long time to reach their so if they have to go to subject or work it's very difficult for them. So, they prefer private vehicles which cause traffic jam. Hence, overpopulation as well as increase private vehicles increasing service problem. In order to alleviate the above problem government have to play a key role. If they give more prominence on the public transportation like bus with a reasonable cost and comfy it will assist to reduce the problem because it will decrease in number of vehicles. Furthermore, private vehicles need to be banned for office time. This timetable rule should be made by the government to reduce no of vehicles. For instance, in office time hrs if private vehicle is not allowed to drive, then only public transport will be there and there will be a decrease in travel jam. Therefore, Government strict rule and focus on public transport is necessary. To sum up, although overpopulation and private vehicles have become major causes of transportation congestion, it can be mitigated by the strict rules and regulation of the authority with more priority in public vehicles.