In cities and towns in all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of the this and what action can be taken to solve this problem?

In the rapidly evolving world the amount of congestion increases day by day all over the world. This trend is mainly due to the number of cars and situation of transport hubs or infrastructure. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve the issue of high volume of traffic. One of the obvious reasons for rising of traffic is the expanding the number of means of transport. Considering that almost every family has at least one private car, moreover governments ensure people lots of mass transits in order to facilitate their travel time and commute, observing high volume of traffic is pretty normal. Furthermore, poor facilities in the roads, wrong construction of infrastructure are the other case of congestion problems. Nowadays, all the transport routes are constructed by targeting to have more vehicles, not the bottlenecks. Fortunately, there are several ways to lower the issue of congestion. Firstly, the governments should decrease the number of cars, public transits by creating the cycle tracks. If people use bicycles for commuting, fewer cars will be observed during years. Other solution to tackle the traffic is redesigning transportation system and changing the style of roads in engineering aspect. Although I know that is very sophisticated process, however by enlarging road areas and remaking intersection of transport hubs, the governments will acquire their purposes. In conclusion the lack of infrastructure system and the giant numbers of vehicles are main reasons of traffic in conurbations. It is paramount to develop the amenities in the structure of the roads, as creating cycle tracks and so on.