In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem

In these years, pollution becamed matter of commun concern. It is likely to a significant circulation of cars in the towns have participated to increase this issue. How can Traffic be a problem and how can we resolve it? I will explain the causes; and then the solutions. Firstly, the upward trend of traffic in the cities are the results of Globalization. Indeed, after the WWII, globalization influenced the urbanism, growing the industries in the towns. That's why, for job reasons, people moved forward from the countryside to the city center, in the cities. Adding to urbanization, a sharp increase of the population, the cities witnessed a growth about traffic problems, broadly. For instance, nowadays, a worker may spend a hour in the traffic to come back at home. Neverthless, Humans were looking for solutions. In fact, each governments tried to change the habits of the population. As can be seen from few cities, the common transports as such bike, bus or metro are favorised to move in the cities. Moreover, the governments make rules to contrain people to use less their car, even though it may create few argues in the society. For instance, the french government increased the carbon taxs which unfortunatly has created few manifestations like the "yellow jackets". To conclude, while traffic in the cities leads to some problem, governments continue to try to find some solutions. Through not taking aware of this problem can be an other problem.