Increasing number of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

The plethora of young graduates are choosing university to pursue higher studies over working after their schooling. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of choosing university over work and gives the relevant conclusion. On one side, there are merits of going to university after the education at high school are enhancing our skills and more employment opportunities. Firstly, the primary perk of going to university is to enhance our skills. In high schools, students were thought only basic skills about their desired course. In order to develop one should choose higher education. For instance, a student who goes to university has more technical skills than a normal graduate. Secondly, the student will get more employment opportunities than a basic graduate. A novel student will get only few opportunities when compared to a skilled graduate. For example, in any company higher skilled person is the first priority to get a job. Thus, a student opts to go to university for higher education than working. On the other hand, the demerits of choosing university after higher education are waste of parent's money and not getting relevant job after education. To illustrate, a parent needs to earn more for further education so that they can meet the financial requirements of the university. Moreover, if a student does not get a job related to his education then there is no use of opting university after schooling. However, there are plethora of advantages of choosing university after schooling rather than working. To conclude, although there are disadvantages of going to university like wastage of parent's money, a student can have a bright future by many opportunities. Therefore, the advantages outnumbered the disdvantages.