In business, merchants increasingly advertise that their goods have new features. They believe this advertising strategy will help them get ahead of the competition. However, it is difficult to deny that this has both positive and negative developments.

In business, merchants increasingly advertise that their goods have new features. They believe this advertising strategy will help them get ahead of the competition. However, it is difficult to deny that this has both positive and negative developments. Advertising helps business owners increase the number of customers. New product features will satisfy the desires of consumers, thereby increasing the amount of products consumed. For example, the iPhone is one of the biggest electronics brands in the world. They have taken advantage of major social networks such as Facebook or Youtube to promote their products, thereby promoting the curiosity and confidence of buyers for the product to increase consumption. Moreover, advertising also requires the marketing team to have creative ideas to develop stories as well as videos to promote products to consumers. However, this phenomenon also brings disadvantages to buyers. Excessive advertising detracts from the true features of the product, so buyers can be lured into paying for substandard items. Besides, some businesses will take advantage of new products to sell inventory items to customers. As a result, they will lose their source of potential customers. In conclusion, the promotion of new products aims to increase revenue for companies while satisfying the needs of the people. However, exaggerating the quality of the items will not benefit the seller nor the buyer.