in Britain, when people get old they live in elderly homes which have nurses. who should pay for this: the government or the family members?

In Britain, few of the nursing care elderly homes are funded by the government since some old people choose to live under medical care. In my opinion, both the government and family should fund the elderly homes due to the fact that some old age population do not have a supportive background while some does. I will further detail my view in this essay. Firstly, most of the elderly people have served the country in main ways and paid tax for a considerable time period as responsible senior citizens. Their contribution has supported the progressing economy of the country. As mentioned above, some of the elderly community require financial support to pay for their nursing expenses. For an example, majority of the military veterans who was fighting for the country has no adequate helping hand from their families. Therefore, the government has a responsibility to support and pay for this special care. On the other hand, it is the family’s duty to make sure senior members of the family receives the best nursing care and a comfortable atmosphere. Moreover, to support the governments expenses; the families which are capable should bear the cost of the family members. To conclude, both the family and the government carries a duty to support the elderly population since they have been part of the country’s development. Further, as human beings we should care for one another’s health and well-being. Finally, taking the above facts into account, my view is that pensioners should receive the best nursing care in an elderly home which should be paid for either family or the government.