In Britain, the old people often live in homes with other old people. Sometimes the government has to pay for their care. Write your opinion on who should pay for their care, the government or the family?

In Britain, the old people often live in home with other people of their age group. This trend is common there as the older ones need some special care and company of other people. Unlike the Eastern Culture the as where the female house members used to stay at homes and take care of children and elder ones, everyone work and earn in Western societies. In these Old Homes, those people enjoy the company of their mates, share happiness, sorrows and enjoy each other’s company. Since these organizations and homes provide the best health care and well-being facilities for these people, they need a good revenue and financial support. Often the family of those old people, break all sort of contact with their loved ones and declared them just the government's responsibility not theirs. In these circumstances, the government take their responsivity and allocate special allowance/stipend for those old people on monthly basis. It's good if your state is taking their responsibility on your behalf if you are not, but it's purely the family's obligation to pay for their old family member's needs. If for any reason they are unable to take care of them and keep them at their own homes, they should at least pay for well-being and care of their old family members. They must come to meet them on regular basis or take them to homes on holidays and special occasions. This is much hurting to see those people spending the last period of their lives without their families. After all, those old people are their parents or grandparents. But this is a common practice their and a necessity too.