Watching TV is harmful for children

According to some people it is not good to watch TV for children, while others are of the opinion that it has a According to some people it is not good to watch TV for children, while others are of the opinion that it has also positive improvements in education. I completely agree with the first presented idea since telivisions are on top of the time consumers, as well as it may cause to serious health problems. Time is the most precious for people especially those who are in the process of learning as most of it is consumed by television. Undoubtedly, watching TV may take a big amount of time of pupils who are engaged to study. Because children are quite prone to have entertainment, a lot of interesting programmes on television absorb students' valuable time which should be used for reading. To illustrate, some internet facts show that if children are left with two options that are about the choice of television or books, in most cases, they prefer to choose favourite shows or cartoons rather than studying. Furthermore, a number of health problems come from addiction to television. Specifically, sitting in front of the television more than a half hour affects to people's ability to see and hear. It is clear, a child came to see a 20-minutes educational programme continues watching another unnecessary show at least for again 20 minutes. As a consequence, it may be harmful for the seeing system. For example, according to some scientific researches 70 % of deceases related to eye is contributed by the ray of screen. In conclusion, television is substandard way of educating children because it takes too much time and causes to troubles in human health