what is the advantages of social networking

One of the most obvious pros of using social networks is the ability to instantly reach people from anywhere. As long as there is a connection to the Internet and a profile created, you can become “friends” or a “follower” of someone and check-in with them at any point in time. Use Facebook to stay in touch with your old high school friends who've relocated all over the country, start a Google Duo chat with relatives who live halfway around the world, or meet brand new people on Twitter from cities or regions you've never even heard of before. Social networking gives us the chance to stay connected with one another wherever we happen to go. You don’t need to have access to a landline to call someone with this technology today. Sending a letter through the traditional mail seems like an eternity. Forget about answering machines or voicemail – just leave a comment on someone’s page and they’ll get a notification about it immediately. When we stay connected to social networking, then all we need to do is pick up our smartphone, boot up the computer, or open the laptop to start communicating with someone. You can even use an app that connects to your profile to take advantage of these benefits no matter where you are in the world. You have to admit that social networking is just plain fun sometimes. A lot of people turn to it when they catch a break at work or just want to relax at home. Since people are naturally social creatures, it’s often quite satisfying to see comments and likes show up on our own posts, and it’s convenient to be able to see exactly what our friends are up to without having to ask them directly. Any type of professional organization can use their social networking presence to connect with their current and future customers. Most platforms allow businesses to sell their products, either directly on the social media site or through a link to the company’s sales page. This process makes it easier to expand the reach of a company through the use of these one-to-one connections that are possible. There are numerous small businesses and entrepreneurs who have thriving companies today which survive almost entirely on what they can create through a social network. Some of the brands would be unable to operate without it.