In addition to making money, corporations have responsibilities in relation to the community in which they operate. Do you agree?

In the modern era, due to the significant enhancement of globalization, there are a number of firms that are focusing on making profits more than having a duty to their adverse impacts on the environment and people in the area where they run their business. Thus, a lot of local residents believe that entrepreneurs should be accountable to the local community. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea. In this essay, I will give some arguments in favor to support my view. From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why I reckon that being in charge of solving some problems in areas where their firms are located is as crucial as making money. Perhaps the main reason is the promised benefits which they can bring to the native society. A fact which can be seen by lots of citizens nowadays is a deep disparity between poor and rich exposed in many regions and countries. That is because multinational corporations are pushing local commerce out of the international market. Thus, the financials in that area will be affected negatively. To deal with these serious problems, the leaders of these companies have found out the result and that is cooperation. To illustrate, they will invest in domestic economies as well as signing partnership arrangements. As a result, individual communities have a chance to enhance their standard of living and enable them to coexist with contemporary commerce. Besides that, the organizations had better employ local people instead of using their employees which is considered to be a measure to increase the job prospects in the area. Moreover, the business ought to be responsible for the provision of funding for schools and colleges in the countryside to facilitate a high percentage of literacy rate among poor children. These activities lead to the welfare and educational status in a remote area having an opportunity to improve. A further reason is the factories will have some negative impacts so taking care of the environment in the local area in which they operate must be their obligation. It is undeniable that the investment of companies has positive effects on the development of the local economy. On the contrary, the exhaust fumes which are generated by various kinds of transports and harmful emissions released in the production process have caused a bad quality for the atmosphere in an area. This results in numerous health problems about respiratory systems such as asthma and bronchitis or maybe cancer as a consequence of long – term effects. To be responsible for these problems, organizations need to take significant actions to solve and refresh the habitat in a remote area. A good illustration of this is that the entrepreneurs ought to prepare many specialized vehicles to transport employees in order to reduce the number of motorbikes. Furthermore, almost all factories have chemical substances which are poisonous to both humans and the environment so it is essential for them to carefully arrange waste disposal. If these toxic products are treated well, it will be able to minimize their adverse impacts. In conclusion, the corporation's investment has become a complex issue with no easy solution for the local community because of their both benefits and drawbacks. However, I strongly believe that these companies should take their responsibility to the environment and residents in the region where they run their business. That is because it is not only beneficial for them, but also assists the local improvement. If these measures are implemented, it will be capable of precluding impoverishment combined with boosting domestic economies.