In a number of countries, some people thinks it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In many regions around the world, a large number of people argue that some money should be used to construct high-speed trains between cities. On the other hand, some people suggest that upgrading public transports using this money are more preferred. In this essay, I want to outline both sides and attempt to conclude. Nowadays, people choose to move to another place where further away from cities because house prices are slightly affordable than in big cities. The high-speed train needed to travel a greater distance in short times. In addition, traveling using fast trains possibly reduce cost and travel time when people want to visit relatives or conduct business. In other words, people may not buy a plane ticket which has a higher price or spend a long and uncomfortable journey. Nevertheless, the cost to build the high-speed railway system is very high; therefore, this can be used for others requirements. This idea leads to a new solution to improve public transportation. Recently, many old buses produce a lot of smoke which leads to the increase of pollution in the world. As a consequence, the way to solve this problem is to improve public transport to become environmentally friendly. This means that the gas produced would not produce harmful emissions. An electrical bus, for instance, can be used as one a solution to reduce pollutants. In summary, having high-speed trains in the cities gives benefits to connect people in the cities; however, the construction needs a higher cost. Hence, improving public transport can be used as a solution before taking a new plan.