There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason.

Nowadays, jobs are easier to find on the internet, where people can compare payroll packages and check past employees feedback. To retain workers in companies, administrators offer a hefty amount of income upgrades. One might believe that this is enough to get a worker's faithfulness on not to switch job. In my opinion, I completely disagree, as work-life balance is far more important. A higher monthly earning is believed to be enough for employee retention. Obviously, people work because of money, we need it to buy our needs and wants in life. As a result, a person can be motivated to work more by trying to comply with company rules and being punctual at work, this can be interpreted as an employee's fondness for his job. For example, when an employee expects to have a raise in salary when he is promoted, he will perform well for him to get that position. This can portray that the employee likes to stay in that job. Though this can be promising, apparently it is just short-lived. On the contrary, workers who have a better work-life balance proves to stay longer in their jobs. There is a saying that, one must enjoy his work. People who are happy at work, seldomly notice negative thoughts, they will not bother even if other companies offer higher pay. Employee satisfaction can be achieved by a good work-life balance, where staffs are being listened to by the companies where they work with, in terms of convenience of work and day-offs. An example of such companies is Google, they allow their workers to play and relax at work, thus creating an excellent work environment. In conclusion, although an increase in salary can motivate a person to be loyal to his current job, because he can use the extra money for other needs. Still, it will not be an assurance that he will stay, what is needed is employee satisfaction, through proper work-life balance.