Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public place.

One of the most topical issue in the modern society is smoking in public places. There are those who say that smoking in public places should be prohibited, however other believe that it should not. this essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. there are a number of reasons why people believe that smoking should not be allowed in public places, such as restaurants, hospitals and train stations. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this idea because cigarette smoke contains many carcinogenic substances for the people who breath it. As result, these substances can cause smoker and people who breath their smoke to develop serious illness such as lung cancer and respiratory diseases. Secondly, many people argue that the odor from cigarette is unpleasant and. If you stand or set next to someone who is smoking, this disgusting smell will get into your clothes and hair. Despite the arguments, there is also a case for the idea that government should not make smoking in public places illegal. Perhaps The main reason why people think that smoking should not be prohibited is because it could negatively affect some business, such as bars, restaurants and night clubs. As a result, many people could lose their job. Secondly, the government could lose a lot of tax money from cigarettes. This is because less people would buy cigarettes, and so pay less tax on them. In conclusion smoking in public places is a topic which has become very relevant to modern society. My personal view is that it should be banned in public places such as restaurants and hospitals. If the government implements this policy, we will have a healthier and cleaner society.