Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

It has been argued that weaker nations should be assisted by rich countries during natural calamities with humanitarian aid. I completely agree with this statement because the developed countries have advanced technology and more resources to help the poor nations. Also assisting poorer nations will also promote better relationships between the two countries. To begin with, well-off nations are highly equipped with a wide range of resources and they are economically stable to support the poverty-stricken countries. They have greater amounts of preserved food and other necessities like drinkable water which are of the utmost importance when the catastrophe occurs. In addition to this, with the advancement of technology, well-to-do countries can easily support the necessitous state as they have extremely well-trained people to help-out through-out the calamity. For instance, Tsunami is an excellent example where the rich countries had extended their financial guidance in the course of the event. Given its continued importance, it is beneficial, in my view, as supporting the needful will help build stronger connection among the rich and poor countries. This not only improves the image of more-affluent nations but also advantageous to the affected nations. With such assistance, the less-affluent nations are thankful and can definitely make ways to construct certain adjustments in the future like taxes providing a pavement to expand their market. The Katrina hurricane, for instance, that attacked the country had significant aftermath on their local people. Moreover, they are reaching out to the countries to build a persistent relationship that is in trouble due to such cataclysm. Hence, it is crucial, that serving the needful nations can promote a better atmosphere and it can drastically reduce negative impacts. In conclusion, the cash-rich nations should assuredly contribute to the deficient states on humanitarian grounds when the mishap strikes. This is because they are financially sound with a variety of materials along with advanced technology and also such a helping hand can strengthen the bond among the states.