With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children.

The wider availability of cyberspace and social network to kids and teenagers leading to endangered circumstances that is why parents should supervise what web content is accessible to their kids. It is true that accessing net and online sites could cause financial, mental and emotional dangers to youngsters. Therefore, elders need to be careful about what their wards are accessing and watching while online. Firstly, the unsupervised internet access could impact teens mental health. Because there are unwanted pop ups which could link to a pornography site and kids are not matured enough to recognise whether they should open such popped links or not. Eventually, they start building interest for such malicious content which is harmful during their growing years. Secondly, Children might not have attained emotional maturity to handle risk prone situations, which they most likely to get exposed Online. For example, nowadays many such games which elevate kid's curiosity and target their emotions due to which they become irresponsible towards family and society instead they are hypnotised through such games that they harm themselves. Recently, few suicide cases have been reported due to such anti-social acts. Finally, social application are key source for hackers. As kids are more vulnerable to fall into prey in social scams wherein scammers target them to draw personal data like bank account details, security credential, address. As a result, such free apps open the doors for financial risk for entire family of the kid because scammers either could rob the through account or can kidnap the child and demand a heavy ransom amount from the family. Therefore, a strong parental supervision is needed to those children who have access to internet. In conclusion, to avoid the undesirable effects due to easy access of internet to children a careful supervision is highly recommended which will help to reduce any mental, emotional and financial threat for kids during their growth years.