In a couple of nations there has been a heightened desire by individuals to understand the historical background of their homes

In a couple of nations there has been a heightened desire by individuals to understand the historical background of their homes. The key reasons for these can be safety reasons, and need to feel closer to their community. Residences can be able to find out this information from older citizens as well as local land ministry. Inhabitants have had increasing interest in Knowing their homes history because of safety reassurance and increasing their sense of communism. Given that, some residences were built during the ancient times, they may pose risks to those who live in. This is related to wear and tear as the years went by. However, some inhabitants may want to learn about the relevance of the buildings they live in and how it connects them to the past. For instance, in my country most houses were inhabited by locals from the colonials hence, have strong cultural connections. Subsequently, past information about homes can be accessed from senior citizens and the estates sectors. This is because, the majority of older people were present during the house erection therefore are more aware of the background data. On the other hand, the land survey department can be able to give specific and reliable data on year of construction and legal pursuit. For example, our house was owned by a local chief from built it in 1970 before by father purchased it later on. To sum up, individuals want to discover the mystery about their residence to know if it is structurally safe and feel a sense of connection with the society they are part of. Fortunately, research can be done through interviewing the elderly together with surveying department.