In many schools, students are required not to use mobile phones at schools, especially in classrooms.

In many schools, students are required not to use mobile phones at schools, especially in classrooms. From my perspective, banning mobile phones would offer both benefits and drawbacks for students, but the former outweighs the latter. To begin with, using mobile phones creates distractions in class. Instead of focusing on what the teachers are talking about, some students would use phones not for educational purposes such as surfing on social networks, like Facebook, Tiktok, … even playing games or chatting, accordingly ignoring the important knowledge in class. As a result, negative effects on their test scores as well as academic performances of students might increase. In addition, students could rely too much on sources of information on the Internet or the apps to help them find the answers by using mobile phones when the teachers give questions. I think it would be so dangerous because students could not think carefully on the issues. Consequently, banning phones could help students focus intently on lessons from their teachers and use their brains to analyze, memorize and absorb the knowledge. Furthermore, banning mobile phones at school could help students get good habits, and involve them in physical activities during break time. This is due to the fact that normally students enjoy spending their time on phones at home, so when they are forced not to use phones at school, it is a good opportunity for them to participate in team – building exercises, enjoy games with their classmates, and not communicate with each other silently on their phones. In conclusion, there are many debates on banning using mobile phones at school. With that being said, this is still an effective method to prevent students from distractions and focus on their studies.