In a company, sometimes employees refuse to be promoted. In which situations should employees be able to refuse a promotion?

It is true that employees in some companies nowadays already do not accept to be promoted. In my real experience, I believe that there are some situations that can make some employees able to refuse a promotion. On the one hand, when an employee decides to reject a high position, it means they do not want to have more responsibility. As you know, the higher position in a business, the more responsible for their job, therefore, some workers are not willing to receive a promotion. With a higher position, employees need to work a lot, spend more time for not only their work, but also focus on their colleague’s part. So that a new position can make employees feel under stressful, tired due to they have larger responsibility. On the other hand, A worker who is promoted will not have a healthy work-life balance because they could have enough time to do more things. Today, the higher positions require professional knowledge and experience skills due to employees could face to learn many things at the same time they have to work. Additional, employees not only work at the office hours, but also take care of their families and learn new skills therefore they will feel exhausted and lack of energy in the next day. So some employees already refuse to be promoted to can balance between work and life. Finally, with a promotion, employees could suffer more challenges. The first challenge is that they have to deal with different issues that in the past their boss must be handled. Furthermore, in some case, with new positions employees could move to other brand, city or even a new country so that they must get used to the new environment and change their current life. For example, last year I was promoted in a manager of other my company’s brand, otherwise this office is far away from my house so I had to rent a small apartment to come my office nearly. In conclusion, there are some situations which can make employees refuse a promotion including more responsibilities, challenges and no work-life balance.