In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be a reality. How realistic do you think this trend is? What are the advantages and disadvantage of this phenomenon?

The contemporary age is no stranger to the concept of the cashless society. In particular, recent years have witnessed a surge in the popularity of credit cards. While some people believe that cash is handy, my personal view is that credit cards are more beneficial. I will discuss this problem and the solutions in the following paragraphs. Firstly, credit cards are safer than cash. As an illustration, bank cards are more secure. Furthermore, a research project at the University of Adelaide found that three out of five people believe that credit cards have better security. Secondly, credit cards are easy to carry. To clarify, one does not have to carry a bulk of cash to buy an item. To shed more light on the issue, one of my relatives had a similar experience when she used her card to purchase a car. Finally, I believe there are some advantages to this topic. To begin with, debit cards make online shopping possible. Another benefit is they are more sanitary than money notes and coins. Considering all the above points, I am of the opinion that both sides of the argument have valid reasons. One should consider banking transactions, card-less services, banking applications and funds transfer as well as prepaid cards when dealing with this phenomenon. In my view, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages and the solutions provided above can address the problem.