Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

From the beginning of the world the man has a desire to try new experiences and explore new things; examples of that can be found in various fields. For instance, people in ancient times survived working the soil, which was a way of sustainment. From that time numerous findings and changes in this area have happened, in order to improve life quality. There is a debate whether these scientific developments always are a benefit in the farming world. In my opinion for sure there are advantages in consequence of scientific findings. Firstly, the way in in which animals are treated is fundamental: giving them the right food at the right time can make the difference in the result. For example, meat or milk from cows that have followed the process suggested by scientists will always be better and healthier than the others. Another important point is how farmers work in the fields; probably scientific advances have showed them some new opportunities and have taught to them how to use new instruments. For instance, how to defend plants and crops from bacteria or insects is a result of scientific progress. However, I think that pesticides and other types of these substances are not always a benefit. They can help to fight some dangerous species but often they can also bring a damage if used in large proportion. The technology contributes to change the farming too. It is helpful, but I believe that sometimes farm that are too automatized can lose the human contribute and experience, which from my point of view is indispensable. To conclude, I do not totally agree with the statement. I believe that scientific developments are necessary and most times improve farming, but sometimes a farmer work experience can bring better benefits, so I think that a collaboration between farmers and scientist could be the best solution.