Do you think people can be happy without much money?

Money is deeply considered by many people to be one of the most important contributing factors towards happiness. From my point of view, it is possible for people to be happy even if they have a limited amount of money and other aspects of life can play a more vital role in creating happiness. Although having money brings happiness to a lot of people, it does not necessarily follow that people without money are, therefore, unhappy. Take for example the comparison between developing and developed countries, most Westerners would agree that people in developing countries are happier, enjoy stronger family connections and take more pleasure in the simplicities of life to a greater extent than those in developed countries One way that people can gain happiness is through their work. For instance, a doctor doing volunteer work in underdeveloped countries may have very little money but the reward of helping people and doing the job they are good at, brings happiness in itself. To put it another way, happiness can be found by using skills that people are trained for and through job satisfaction. Last but not least, another factor influencing happiness is having supportive and loving people in one's life. While money may bring the opportunities to enjoy pleasures, few people would enjoy them on their own. Being surrounded by a loving and caring family is considered by most people to be more valuable than any amount of money. In conclusion, money is not essential for happiness, which can be found through job satisfaction as well as family. If more people strived in life towards true happiness rather than money, I'm totally convinced that the world would be a better place to live in for us and for the next generation to come.