do you agree that celebrities are paid way too much?

It is widely believed that famous superstars are generally overpaid and in fact, they don’t deserve the amount of money they earn. This essay strongly disagrees with this belief and this point of view will be supported by some justifications in the following paragraphs. Firstly, reaching the stage of being a celebrity can’t be accomplished effortlessly. Although a plenty of people take a shot at careers such as acting, modeling or singing, only a few can achieve the high level that is anticipated for gaining fame. For instance, a number of youngsters participate in talent shows such as America’s got talent every year, but only two or three of them may benefit from it and end up successful in the path they have chosen; Therefore, we should reward the ones who reach the top levels. Secondly, it is a case of supply and demand. As long as people appreciate the work done by celebrities, they pay money for it. For example, if you are pleased with a musician’s songs, you buy tickets to their live shows in light of the fact that you enjoy their live performance and they create a memorable time for you. Thirdly, no one can tell that well-known people have an easygoing life. We all admit that the idea of being a star is so tempting, but once you find yourself well-reputed, you may no longer be able to have a private life like you used to. We all hear news about singers or actors who suffer from this issue and have to deal with several mental disorders. To summarize, the amount of cash that prominent artists or athletes make is not an easy money and most of the time, it is worthy of their attempt due to the fact that they gained it because of their huge endeavor.