In 250 words, write an essay about the effects of sports in our life.

President Nelson Mandela once said: “Sport has the power to change the world. It can inspire, unite people, and create hope where once there was only despair. It is more powerful than governments in breaking down racial barriers. It laughs in the face of all types of discrimination". Although sports play such a salient role, many people regard them as trivial and even hazardous. It is viable that they are impercipient of the manifold auspicious impacts sports have on their life. Firstly, from a psychological perspective, sports induce the enhancement of mental wellbeing. Through adding physical activities to daily routine, people can have serene time isolating their minds from the pressures of life. It is a prodigiously efficient way to extricate themselves from stress about business and academic issues, which commonly contributes to some psychiatric disorders like schizophrenia and depression. Not to mention, it has been demonstrated that being physically active can stimulate the production of endorphins, a group of chemicals that act as pain alleviators and happiness boosters. Hence, by playing sports, people can keep melancholic thoughts at bay and feel more optimistic, mitigating the levels of anxiety and distress in them. Apart from psychological effects, sports also drive propitious social change. As president Mandela declared above, sports disparage all kinds of prejudices. No matter what races, creeds and backgrounds athletes have, they receives the same treatment and opportunities to perform. Regardless of social differences, spectators all sit together and enjoy the game equally. Moreover, sports globally ameliorate the life of innumerable people. Many campaigns and funds have been raised to perform services for the welfare of the community through assorted sports events. For instance, by organizing a football tournament, a portion of entry fees and sold merchandise would go directly to the charitable organization, which can be used to assist worldwide destitute people. In conclusion, sports exert positive influences on people’s psychological health and social quality. They certainly have the power to change the world.