Improve my health and advice

That's a hard question! Every year I make a resolution to do more physical exercise, eat healthy foods, adopt healthy eating habits and to go to bed earlier in order to be more effective and productive at work and when I study but this is much easier said than done. Unhealthy habits such as poor diet are something I struggle with even though I know of the health risks such as reduced mental health and heart disease, and I don't want to develop a medical condition which would impair my health. I spoke to a medical practitioner who advised me to stop eating junk food, avoid unhealthy habits, and instead to try eating healthily. He offered great advice to promote healthier lifestyle options. Weeks ago I took up ballroom dancing as a form of physical fitness with some colleagues from work in an effort to improve my healthy habits, and this has given us the opportunity to keep fit, practice healthy living, learn new skilful dance techniques, and have lots of fun simultaneously! I'd love to be as good as the dancers on Strictly Come Dancing which is a very popular TV show.