‘’Important truths begin as outrageous, or at least uncomfortable attacks upon the accepted wisdom of the time''.

It is proven fact that truth is the initial stage of progress. However, it is also believe that it starts away from the traditions and conventions. Therefore, people consider it as attacks upon on their wisdom. It Is very difficult to deviate the facts that are followed from ages. The prompt recommends that shedding ones dogmas is difficult and they feel it as attack on their beliefs but we should accept the new ideas and truth for socitical progress. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the author and argue that Important truth start as uncomfortable reaction and attack the the accepted wisdom for many reason. To begin, If we look at the history of the world, we will find several example where truths grenerated the commotions in society. Different people thinks different issue in differently. For instance, people took long time to accept the truth that Earth is round. Political leaders and religious person opposed the idea because this idea goes their against exactly what they were teaching. Similary, the police astronomer, Copernicus discovered that Earth goes round the sun and not vice versa. The people denied his idea and also he and his supporters were convicted for this theory. Hence, it is true to said that it is difficult to change the facts that were followed by majority of public. However, we should accept the truth in order to bring about reforms of society and globe advancement and also be warn that we should not blindly accept the ideas. Because there could be enough scientific resource to observe the method and explanation the truth. However, there are many reason for uncomfortable reaction because of human nature. People believe what they are doing and experiencing. When new ideas were produced, they easily can’t accept. The first and foremost responsible reason they think it attack their authoritarian. The second factor is to save their honor they denied it. Of course, many argue that important truth begins with outrageous reaction and attack the beliefs. Isn’t that precisely why we should accept the new ideas and the truth? If we do so we are nicely reforms the society. We are nicely carve out a place for ourselves for future prosperity. From what has been discuss above, we are safely draw out the conclusion that Important truth, which opposed by the people and attack their established belief. If the truths is correct, then it will accept over the time after the facing trial.