How to maintain a healthy life-work balance?

There is nothing more important in life than keeping balance, especially when it comes to work and personal life. Even though everyone knows it for a fact, somehow people tend to lose control over their life and instead of being captains of their own ship, they become passengers. Whenever an individual manages to gain that power back, reaches the point where he feels like everything is right nonetheless, it is important to be able to stay in that position. It is hard as it is to live in today’s world, people are running around like crazy, it seems as if the pace of life is becoming faster and faster every day. You have to have a lot of strength inside you to control every aspect of your life and find that balance point, which works for you. If you were lucky enough to make everything work, now you have to put all of the efforts into staying in this healthy place. Whether you managed to find time to go to the gym, read, meditate or treat yourself with a spa day, it is a huge achievement, but there’s a difference between it being a one-time thing or becoming a habit. These kinds of activities need to be high on your priority list and to maintain a healthy balance between professional and personal life you have to stick to a routine. Another problem that often appears when someone is trying to better the quality of their life, and set boundaries to work-related matters is pressure from others. If you want to be in a good place mentally, be respected between your colleagues and friends you have to learn to say “no”. Only when the person learns to put himself first will he be able to stay focused, stay on track, even when others tell him to do otherwise. No one knows what is best for you better than you do, so you should learn to listen to your inner voice and stop trying to please everyone. Regardless if someone is saying that you do not put enough effort into work or vice versa, that you work too much and spend no time with your loved ones, if you feel like you just managed to align the scales and are in the comfortable position right now that is the only thing that matters. There are as many opinions as there are people, and if you listen to every single one of them, you will never be able to remain steady and keep that balance. In conclusions, there are a lot of ways, which can help to maintain heathy work-life balance. You have to identify what keeps you away from it, and if it is inconsistency, I would suggest making a routine and sticking to it, though if it is the pressure from those around you, then you will have to work on yourself and learn to put yourself before others. Whatever it is, there is always a way out, you just have to find it.