Importance of foreign language

Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Do you agree or disagree? Nowadays, multilingualism has become more than just important.   I agree with the opinion that knowing a foreign language is extremely vital for migrating to another country. It can be seen as a vital instrument in the building of international relationships. I will expound on this in the following paragraph. To begin with, acquittance of a foreign language other than one's native language has evolved to be very beneficial. The most common reason people want to go abroad to other countries is to get employment as well as acquire education, etc. Pursing education in foreign countries is becoming a trend due to the fact that the developing countries don’t have a well-established standard of education unlike those of European countries. Moreover, companies prefer individuals who are better equipped with foreign languages, as they have to communicate with foreign clients in their own language for a strong and constructive relationship. therefore,   foreign language is critical for financial success and can be been as a valuable in order to sustain abroad. Secondly, apart from its financial benefits, social features cannot be ignored.  In order to survive in the outside world, it is essential for people to be aware of the customs and values of that country. A foreign language helps to make international connections. People who speak the same formal language are likely to develop more trust and confidence in each other while making transactions. In conclusion, there has been a trend of learning overseas languages. Although some people say that the purpose is to travel to get overseas employment, others think there are more reasons for this.