Describe a time in the last two years when you disagree with friends who were going to do something you did not want to do. What did you do? Why?

Last year, during the spring, I disagreed with one of my friends Dana. It all started when we had to make a project for our programming class at our school. Due to my independent nature, I had sketched everything out for us to quicken our process, hence our limited time. We had decided to present an AR module of a human face since it had been quite unusual for 8th graders to program such a complex thing. We agreed on her being the speaker, and me being the core of the project: meaning I would have to 1. Create the AR module; and 2. Make the presentation. After we finished presenting our demo version of our project, everyone in our group chat gave us compliments. I was of course flattered for a while, but it did not last a minute longer as Dana took credit for most of it. I asked her to mention my name. Simple question, however, silence is what I get. The whole day of the event, she ignored me for what felt like a week. She insisted that we should be a team and have equal parts from the project. I acknowledged her words, but I was not going to present my hard work without the judges knowing I worked hard. So, simply, I told her that I would be presenting alone. Of course, she was upset about it but I knew I had to be realistic. With no experience in public speaking presenting a difficult project was a challenge. But it was all worth it for I have gotten a mark that I felt was well-deserved. This disagreement lasted for quite some time as both of our self-regarding behavior divided us from acknowledging the situation. With time, both of us began to realize that this happening meant insignificance. So, we finally came to a mutual understanding.