People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

It is true that nowadays, problems about environment becomes popular, which impacts people’s life, so they believe that authorities should play an vital role in solving this. While one solution is increasing the cost of petrol for transportantions, I agree that there are many ways to reduce this trend. On the one hand, if gorvenment rise the cost of fuel for the vehicles, it will become effective people’s behviours. First, the journeys by cars and moto will become limted, which relate to reduce environmental pollution. Then, using public transportations will increase that helps decline traffic jams and accidents. Second, more goods would have to be transported by boat rather than by truck, which would cut down of emission and impact on the greenhouse effect. On the other hand, authorities which entact policies about protect environment, more effective in the long term. For example, people should use private vehicles in emergeny, and using public transportations in the daily life. Like in London, each family has only one private car or bikes, they use bus and train to reduce emission and most of them pefer cycling than driving. In contrast, in Vietnam, each family has at least two cars and motobike, which lead to traffic jam in the big city and many accidents happen everyday. Moreover, gorvenments maybe have policy about the cost of public vehicles like free that make more people choose its. In conclution, althought there are several ways to protect our environment, rising the cost of fuel for private vehicles would be affected.