Impact of media and news channel, advantages and disadvantages.

News channels and media embarked on a journey to ensure connectivity between the urban and the rural settlements. They have been successful in the same over a lot of decades but, since the advent of the World Wide Web the scenario has become both equally a curse and a boon. The media of today not only includes typical television channels but also social media platforms like twitter, Facebook and instagram, which have far more reach as every individual holds a smartphone. There is a saying that, "All that glitters is not gold". The youngsters are innocent are trapped by the mindset the grass is greener on the other side. They are buying materialistic products which is keeping them broke and away from reality. I personally believe in the concept of yin and yan. The media plays an efficient role in making people aware of the wrong doings like a taxi driver was molested by a women in Lucknow, people trying find connections for people looking for organ donations etc. They are also successful in creating awareness about the hazardous effects of cigarettes and tobacco on human health, in contrary also promotes their advertisements. A very good deed by them have been of creating awareness among young minds to how to approach their studies even in this catastrophic times of the pandemic. In conclusion, I believe if there is bad, there definitely will be good. So, instead of stating that news channels and media are creating negative impacts, it is wise to say that a lot of human discretion is required to distinguish between the positives and the negatives.