Immigration has been ever increasing what are the causes and the effects of the phenomenon

In recent years, more and more people have left their home countries to be in search of a better life in another place. This phenomenon has become one of the major challenges received a great deal of attention around the world because of several reasons and its effects on society. There are a lot of reasons leading to an increase in the wave of immigration. First of all, the desire for a better life and a safe future has motivated humans moving from low-income countries to higher-income ones. Indeed, living and working in developed nations means that people would have the number of employment opportunities with decent salaries, favorable work environments, and promotion prospects, which ensures not only their lives but also their families. Secondly, many nations around the globe are still in the situation of wars, conflicts, or terrorism, which forces their citizens to migrate to other ones in order to refuge. For example, due to the tension between Arab nations and Israel, locals cannot study and work in a peaceful condition, so they prone to cross borders to find places of peace and tranquility. However, exodus also causes some negative effects on societies. First and foremost, the language barrier is the most impediment when in a foreign country. In fact, not any refugee is able to acquire a new language or has enough money to take an indigenous language class. As a result, they cannot seek jobs and become a burden on the host nation. Last but not least, when the excessive growth of the number of immigrants is disproportionate to the supply of accommodation and jobs, the insecurity is inevitable. For instant, if refugees cannot find jobs, they will easily get involved in social evil or commit a crime. This poses a threat to the peace of the country causing natives live in an uncomfortable state. In conclusion, setting foot on a new country to have better life prospects remains a host of drawbacks. People should thoroughly consider when they decide to leave their hometown.