Do the advantages of eating more fast food outweigh the disadvantages

These days, fast food is often chosen rather than traditional meals pursuant to the pressure from work, family, time and money. consuming fast food would introduce both merits and demerits, but it is clear that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits. There are some minor advantages to ready-made meals. One of the greatest advantages of junk food is low cost. junk food is much cheaper than homemade meals and a dine-in restaurant, and it also contains an abundance of calories. another benefit of processed food is its convenience. processed food restaurants appear almost everywhere and it takes only a few minutes waiting. On the other hand, prepared food has two major drawbacks that can make the profits meaningless. Firstly, consuming prepared food can have an adverse impact on the cardiovascular and digestive system. Pre-cooked food will create spikes of sugar intake that can create problems with the insulin response, increasing the risk of diabetes, weight gain, and insulin resistance. another effect of pre-cooked food is the loss of the family tradition of eating together. By way of illustration, many children prefer eating at junk food branches with friends, not with their family, this could also decrease the amount of time the whole family actually gather. In conclusion, despite the advantages that junk food brings, it still does more harm than good.