Imagine that you are preparing for a trip. You plan to be away from your home for a year. In addition to clothing and personal care items, you can take one additional thing. What would you take and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your ch

At the present time, the possibility of watching the news online has made printed news paper become unnecessary. I completely agree with this because electronic news are more varied, convenient and environmentally friendly that those on paper. The first reason why there is no need to print any longer is that through online search engines, a wide variety of information is found, giving the user the chance to compare, contrast and read as many sources as wanted. For example, one can choose between many electronic news, namely, local, national or international. In addition to this, online broadcasts are more convenient because through any cell phone, information is received instantly and continuously, while printed get outdated at the moment they are released. Another beneficial aspect of reading online news is that it protects the environment. In the first place, deforestation will decrease because less paper will be needed. In like manner, more than three thousand trees will be saved every day if newspapers stop existing. Secondly, it diminishes the pollution of paper waste. For instance, in Buenos Aires, one million tonnes of paper are thrown into the garbage weekly due to newspapers. In conclusion, whereas many people support printing newspapers, I am of the opinion that these should not exist anymore, basically because of the environmental issues they cause such as excessive deforestation and paper contamination. Having the news online gives the user the chance to choose and compare many sources of information at any moment of the day from anywhere in the world.