ILLNESSES CAUSED BY STRESS HAVE BEEN INCREASED. WHY?

With the very moment of stepping into the hustle and bustle of the life all people in the world are becoming more and more exposed to stressful situations and experiences. However, when we glance at our past we will definitely realize that the amount of stress in people’s daily lives has considerably increased in comparison with our ancestors. This, in turns, has set the stage for the huge boom in the number of diseases. Though there are various explanation for the main causes of stress, I would like to speak about the most discernible ones in the subsequent body paragraphs. To commence with, the humanity has been encountering an unprecedented evolution in all aspects of life, including economy, industry and technology. These changes are in all walks of the life and surround us everywhere. The new edge-cutting innovations, discoveries and ground-breaking news constantly thrill, excite and cause anger to humanity. In other words, we are kind of getting used to being deprived from our tranquil life, always expecting something new. For example, people today are incessantly being told about the possible effects of global warming, pollution and economic disasters on their lives, hence, feeling worried about their security. So, this condition, in my opinion, brings a lot of stress and concern. In addition, I would like to mention the paramount cause of stress for the time being, money. People, like ever before, are struggling to become reach and this; unfortunately, has become the main goal of their lives. Which is more awful, is that people today consider money to be omnipotent and able to provide them happiness, the sense of fulfilment and pride. And as we all know “money doesn’t grow on trees” and earning money is rather a strenuous process, requiring a lot of sufferings. Being involved in such process, obviously causes a lot stress and; therefore, further illnesses. In the light of the aforementioned reasons, I will vehemently declare that money and the developing world are the main sources of stress and have had an adverse effects on humans’ health.